Searchers type “brilliant cloud vs aws” and get a latency contest. That is the wrong frame. An AWS partner sells a hyperscaler catalogue, usually from Mumbai or Singapore, plus whatever commercial wrapper the partner offers. Brilliant Cloud is a public cloud product Intercloud Limited publishes for Bangladesh. TiCON Cloud (TICON System Limited) is an AWS Advanced Tier Partner — not Premier — and invoices AWS in taka. It does not operate Brilliant Cloud. This page compares mechanisms. It does not invent ping, a Brilliant price list, a TIA rating, or a customer count beyond what The Business Standard printed in 2024. Corrections: info@ticonsys.com.
Corrections: info [at] ticonsys.com.
Side by side
| Criterion | Brilliant Cloud (Intercloud Limited) | TiCON Cloud (AWS partner) Recommended |
|---|---|---|
| HQ / country | Intercloud Limited, Bangladesh. Homepage: intercloud.com.bd (accessed 24 Sep 2026). | TICON System Limited. Offices in Dhaka, Seoul and Tysons Corner, Virginia. |
| AWS partner tier as publicly stated | Not an AWS partner comparison. Brilliant Cloud is published as a local public cloud, not as an AWS tier. | AWS Advanced Tier Partner / Advanced Tier Services Partner. Not Premier. Finder 0010h00001cA3jpAAC. |
| Bangladesh entity and office | Intercloud Limited. A commercial address at Bangabandhu Hi-Tech City, Kaliakoir, Gazipur has been published in sourced write-ups. Confirm on their current site or contract. | Dhaka office at 8 Gareeb-e-Newaz Ave, Uttara, Dhaka 1230. |
| Billing currency for BD clients | The Business Standard, 15 March 2024: local payment options and monthly fixed billing. This page does not publish their ৳ SKUs. | Reseller invoice for AWS usage in BDT. No Azure or GCP taka reseller product. |
| Local engineers / TAM | TBS 2024 described a local call / on-site reason to compete with global clouds. A named TAM title is not stated on the pages we checked (accessed 24 Sep 2026). | Dhaka office published. A named TAM is a contract item on managed cloud — not a published headcount. |
| 24/7 support model | Not stated as a numeric clock on the pages we checked (accessed 24 Sep 2026). Ask Intercloud for the contract clock. | Coverage on in-scope infrastructure can be 24×7 when that is the contract. Minutes stay in the annex. |
| Multi-cloud | Local public cloud catalogue. Not a hyperscaler multi-cloud partner page. | Architecture and operations on Azure and Google Cloud. No taka reseller SKU on those clouds. |
| Managed services | Homepage and TBS describe a portal and backup-as-a-service. Scoped managed AWS is not the product. | Managed cloud on AWS is a published offer. See /managed-cloud. |
| Migration funding (MAP) | MAP is an AWS program. It does not apply to a local OpenStack cloud as an AWS MAP deal. | MAP exists as an AWS program. This page does not publish a co-funding figure for TiCON or anyone else. |
| Industries | Not stated as a named industry list on the homepage we checked (accessed 24 Sep 2026). | Work as published on /industries. Named logos wait on clearance. |
| Public case studies | TBS 15 March 2024 stated more than 350 customers at that date. This page does not re-count that figure or name those customers. | Descriptor case studies are published on this site. Named client logos wait on clearance. |
| Certifications | No TIA rating is published on this page. Not stated on the pages we checked (accessed 24 Sep 2026). | TiCON does not publish a staff certification inventory on this site. Read AWS designations on Finder. |
Different products. No ping column. No Brilliant ৳ list. No TIA rating invented. TBS article dated 15 March 2024; sites re-checked 24 September 2026. Corrections: info@ticonsys.com.
Source: Story behind Brilliant Cloud — The Business Standard (opens in a new tab) Checked
Who each option fits
Choose Brilliant Cloud if…
- Bits must sit in a Bangladeshi facility, and a hyperscaler Region in India or Singapore cannot meet that rule.
- You want a local public cloud invoice and local payment options as Intercloud and TBS described, and you have their current contract — not this page's 2024 article — in hand.
- The catalogue you need is the OpenStack-style set TBS listed (instances, object storage, load balancers, IAM, VPC), not the full AWS list.
- You are willing to measure latency yourself; this page will not publish ping.
- A hybrid is allowed: some categories stay in-country on Brilliant Cloud, others run on AWS via a partner.
Choose TiCON Cloud if…
- You need an AWS catalogue — managed databases, Lambda, CloudFront and the rest of the Region list — from Mumbai or Singapore.
- You want that AWS usage invoiced in taka on one local monthly invoice. Path: Pay AWS in Bangladesh.
- Hard in-country residency is not the constraint, or only some workloads have that constraint and the rest can leave.
- You have verified Finder 0010h00001cA3jpAAC and Advanced Tier is enough.
- You want a named TAM and 24×7 coverage written into a managed-cloud annex, not inferred from a homepage.
Two products, not two spellings of the same cloud
AWS via a partner is a hyperscaler account, or a reseller invoice against one, running in a named Region. CloudFront can cache at edges; it is not in-country storage, and AWS's features page does not name a Bangladesh city. Brilliant Cloud is the public-cloud brand Intercloud Limited publishes. The homepage, accessed 24 September 2026, calls Brilliant Cloud the first public cloud service provider in Bangladesh. Those sentences describe different bits, different catalogues, and different failure domains. Ranking them as “better cloud” is a category error.
TiCON Cloud (TICON System Limited) sells the AWS-via-partner side of that split. Finder 0010h00001cA3jpAAC. Advanced, not Premier. Taka invoice for AWS. No Azure or GCP taka reseller. It does not operate Intercloud's cloud. The longer article that first wrote this comparison for the blog cluster is /blog/aws-vs-local-cloud-bangladesh. The three-hyperscaler page is AWS vs Azure vs GCP. The how-to-choose-a-firm page is how to choose an AWS partner in Bangladesh.
If the constraint is data residency inside Bangladesh, start at /resources/data-residency-bangladesh rather than at a partner badge. Circular numbers are omitted on this site until they are sourced. Taka billing is not residency. An AWS invoice in BDT still places objects in Mumbai or Singapore unless you have chosen a different product for those objects.
What The Business Standard printed in March 2024
On 15 March 2024, The Business Standard published “Story behind Brilliant Cloud: A public cloud service provider in Bangladesh.” That article, by Intercloud's CMO, is the press source this page is allowed to use. It described an OpenStack platform with a portal for instances, alarms, IAM, VPC, security groups, S3-compatible object storage and load balancers, plus backup-as-a-service. It described local payment, monthly fixed billing without surprise data-volume charges, and NIX-local internet as the reason they had waived data-volume charges “so far”. It stated more than 350 customers at that date.
This page does not re-count that customer figure, invent hardware SKUs, publish a ৳ list, or repeat millisecond claims from a customer portal. TBS quoted positioning on “minimal latency”. Treat that as their claim, dated 15 March 2024. Measure your own path in a runbook. Dated ping from a Bangladeshi ISP is not in this site's facts file.
Intercloud's homepage, accessed 24 September 2026, still presents Brilliant Cloud as the first public cloud in Bangladesh and also describes telephony and connect products under the Brilliant brand. Confirm current SKUs, facilities and clocks with Intercloud. A 2024 article is not a 2026 price book.
Where the bits sit, and what the invoice is
On the AWS side you still open an account you own, or you are billed by a reseller: Get an AWS account in Bangladesh and Pay AWS in Bangladesh. The bits sit in a named Region. TiCON's published pair is ap-south-1 (Mumbai) and ap-southeast-1 (Singapore). Reseller ranges in the facts file are 15–35% versus list on compute and storage, CloudFront up to 40% — estimates, not a quote. Indicative run-rate: AWS pricing calculator in BDT. Hosting as a different bucket is /cloud-hosting.
On the local-cloud side, the bits sit in a Bangladeshi facility. The invoice is local. The catalogue is narrower. That is the trade. Hybrid is ordinary when some categories must stay and others need a service AWS already has. Do not pretend one contract covers both unless both providers are in the paper.
MAP is an AWS program. It is not a discount line on a local OpenStack cloud. This page does not publish a MAP dollar amount for TiCON. If you are migrating to AWS, ask about current AWS programs; if you are buying Brilliant Cloud, ask Intercloud for their own commercial terms.
Support you can verify, and support you must ask for
TBS described a local call and on-site reason to compete with global clouds. That is 2024 positioning, not a minute matrix. Ask Intercloud for the contract clock. TiCON Cloud publishes Finder, a Dhaka office, and 24×7 coverage when the managed-cloud annex says so. Minutes stay in that annex. Neither homepage is an SLA.
Public case studies on the AWS side wait on named-logo clearance for TiCON; descriptor write-ups exist on this site. Intercloud's customer count in TBS is a 2024 press figure, not a 2026 audit. Do not treat either number as a league table.
Certifications: this page does not invent a TIA rating for a Bangladeshi facility. If a tender requires one, ask Intercloud for the current certificate. AWS designations live on Finder, not on a local-cloud brochure.
How to choose the bucket first
If the job is a hyperscaler via a partner, shortlist AWS partners with Finder and the questions on AWS Partner in Bangladesh. If the job is bits in-country, talk to Intercloud and any other local facility you trust, and read /resources/data-residency-bangladesh. If the job is a brochure site or a small VM, /cloud-hosting is the qualitative page — no “from ৳X/month” column, because hosting SKUs are still an open input.
The rest of the partner-versus-partner cluster is at all comparisons. Genese Solution, CloudThat, Cloud Experts Ltd and Brain Station 23 are AWS-side names. They do not replace Brilliant Cloud, and Brilliant Cloud does not replace them.
Last reviewed 24 September 2026. Corrections: info@ticonsys.com. Talk to an architect when the constraint is mixed: residency plus a catalogue AWS already has.
Frequently asked questions
Is Brilliant Cloud an AWS partner?
No. Intercloud Limited publishes Brilliant Cloud as a local public cloud. TiCON Cloud is an AWS Advanced Tier Partner. They are different products. Confirm Intercloud on intercloud.com.bd.
Does Brilliant Cloud keep data in Bangladesh?
A local public cloud keeps compute and objects in a Bangladeshi facility. Confirm the current facility in the contract. AWS Regions used from Dhaka are Mumbai or Singapore, not Dhaka.
What did The Business Standard say?
On 15 March 2024 it described Brilliant Cloud as OpenStack, with local payment, monthly fixed billing, and more than 350 customers at that date. Re-confirm terms with Intercloud.
Will this page give me ping or a ৳ price?
No. Dated ping is not in the facts file. This page does not publish a Brilliant SKU table or a TIA rating. Ask Intercloud for current prices. Indicative AWS run-rate: AWS pricing calculator in BDT.
Can I use both?
Yes, when some categories must stay in-country and others need an AWS service. Write both providers into the paper. Taka on AWS is not residency.
Is TiCON Cloud Premier?
No. TiCON Cloud (TICON System Limited) is an AWS Advanced Tier Partner. Confirm 0010h00001cA3jpAAC. Premier is irrelevant to a local-cloud buy.
Sources checked 24 September 2026
- Intercloud — Brilliant Cloud (opens in a new tab). Intercloud Limited. Accessed
- Story behind Brilliant Cloud: A public cloud service provider in Bangladesh (opens in a new tab). The Business Standard, published . Accessed
- AWS Partner Solutions Finder — TiCON Cloud (TICON System Limited) (opens in a new tab). Amazon Web Services. Accessed